Discussion d'équipe

Dans tout le comté, plus de 75% de tous les suicides sont des hommes. Le Lincolnshire a une crise de santé mentale chez les hommes et a enregistré en 2018 un nombre record de suicides dans le comté avec une majorité similaire à la moyenne nationale.

Team Talk est le programme de santé mentale de la Lincoln City Foundation pour les hommes de plus de 18 ans. Nous utilisons notre marque et travaillons avec nos collègues partenaires sportifs du Lincolnshire pour résoudre ce problème important en offrant un espace sûr, en donnant de l'espoir et en abolissant les barrières qui empêchent les hommes de demander aider.

Grâce à un large éventail d'activités sociales et sportives, à des interactions en ligne et à la création d'un environnement d'équipe, nous vous aiderons à regarder vers l'avenir et à planifier un avenir inspiré.

Ouverture au printemps 2021, notre hub Lincoln sera basé au LNER Stadium. C'est l'ambition, que grâce à l'investissement et au soutien de la collecte de fonds, nous puissions atteindre des individus partout dans le Lincolnshire qui pourraient inclure des étudiants, de jeunes professionnels dans des environnements à forte pression, du personnel de construction et ceux qui travaillent dans l'agriculture, des hommes et des hommes divorcés ou séparés qui recherchent des pairs. soutien aux pairs après leur retraite de carrière. Nous cherchons également à travailler avec ceux qui se remettent d'un abus de substances ou d'alcool ou de dépendance au jeu.

En travaillant avec des professionnels multi-agences, nous pouvons mettre les hommes en contact avec l'aide dont ils ont besoin, quand ils en ont besoin et quand ils sont prêts à l'accepter. Nous sommes là pour vous aider, lorsque vous êtes prêt. Ne vous débattez pas.

Pour plus d'informations, veuillez remplir le formulaire ci-dessous et faire ce premier pas pour nous rejoindre. Une fois que nous aurons reçu vos coordonnées, un membre de l'équipe vous contactera pour voir comment nous pouvons vous aider. Vous pouvez également nous envoyer un e-mail directement via: health@lincolncityfoundation.co.uk

Les e-mails et les téléphones de la Fondation sont surveillés du lundi au vendredi de 9h00 à 17h00. Si vous avez besoin d'une réponse plus urgente, n'hésitez pas à appeler le: 116 123 ou à trouver un soutien national ici: Samaritans | Chaque vie perdue à cause du suicide est une tragédie | Ici pour écouter

Sessions

Monday

Andy’s Man Club

LNER Stadium

7-9 pm

FREE

We are talking groups for men because you’ve either been through a storm, are currently going through a storm or have a storm brewing in your life

Starts on 22nd March

Wednesday

Team Talk Football

LNER Stadium

2:30-3:30pm

FREE

An opportunity for men to come together and have a kick about – please note that studded boots are not permitted at this session

Starts on 7th April

For more information, please fill in the form below and take that first step to join us. Once we have received your details, a member of the team will contact you to see how we can help. Alternatively, you can email us directly via teamtalk@lincolncityfoundation.co.uk Ian Johns (you can find him on About – Our Team), is available to speak to on 07305 095690 please note this is not a helpline but a way to check-in and gather more information about our project.

Foundation email and phones are monitored between 9 am-5 pm Monday to Friday. If you need a more urgent response, don' be afraid to call: 116 123 or find national support here: Samaritans | Every life lost to suicide is a tragedy | Here to listen.

For local advice and more useful information please use the links below.

Je voudrais en savoir plus
arrow&v
arrow&v

This project is supported with funding from Lincolnshire County Council

Aidez-nous à faire la différence

Collectez des fonds pour nous

Fondation Lincoln City

Numéro d'organisme de bienfaisance enregistré: 1128464

 

Lincoln City Foundation

LNER Stadium

Lincoln

LN5 8LD

 

enquiries@lincolncityfoundation.co.uk

01522 563792

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

Plus sain | plus heureux | Communautés inspirées

Lincoln City Foundation est une organisation caritative enregistrée en Angleterre et au Pays de Galles no. 1128464. Société à but non lucratif à responsabilité limitée par garantie. Enregistré en Angleterre no. 06608600.

Team Talk

Across the county, more than 75% of all suicides are men. Lincolnshire has a male mental health crisis and in 2018 recorded a record number of suicides across the county with a similar majority as the national average.

 

Team Talk is Lincoln City Foundation’s Mental Health programme for men aged over 18. We are utilising our brand and working with fellow Lincolnshire sports partners to tackle this important issue by providing a safe space, giving hope and breaking down those barriers that prevent men asking for help.

 

Through a wide range social and sporting activities, online interaction and the creation of a team environment, we will help you to look ahead and plan an inspired future.

 

Opening in Spring 2021, our Lincoln hub will be based at LNER Stadium. It is the ambition, that through investment and fundraising support we can reach individuals all over Lincolnshire who might include students, young professionals in high pressured environments, construction staff and those working in agriculture, divorced or separated men and males that are looking for peer-to-peer support after retiring from their career. We also look to work with those recovering from substance or alcohol misuse, or gambling addictions.

 

Working with multi-agency professionals, we can link men to the help they need, when they need it, and when they are ready to accept it. We are here to help you, when you are ready. Do not struggle along.

 

For more information please fill in the form below and take that first step to joining us. Once we have received your details, a member of the team will contact you to see how we can help. Alternatively, you can email us directly via: health@lincolncityfoundation.co.uk

Foundation email and phones are monitored between Monday to Friday between 9.00-17.00. If you find yourself needing a more urgent response, don’t be afraid to call: 116 123 or find national support here: Samaritans | Every life lost to suicide is a tragedy | Here to listen

Help us to make a difference

Fundraise for us

Lincoln City Foundation

Registered Charity Number: 1128464

Lincoln City Foundation

LNER Stadium

Lincoln

LN5 8LD

enquiries@lincolncityfoundation.co.uk 

01522 563792 

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

Healthier | happier | Inspired Communities

Lincoln City Foundation is a charity registered in England and Wales no. 1128464. A non-profit-making company limited by guarantee. Registered in England no. 06608600.