Unsere Treuhänder

Simon Walters

Vorsitzender des Kuratoriums

Anti-Korruptions-Treuhänder

Nach einer kurzen Zeit im Privatkundengeschäft arbeitet Simon seit über 28 Jahren für den Stadtrat von Lincoln und ist dort jetzt Direktor für Gemeinden und Umwelt. Er lebt seit fast 40 Jahren in der Gegend und wurde vor Ort bis zum Master ausgebildet. Simon ist außerdem Treuhänder des Historic Lincoln Trust und engagiert sich leidenschaftlich für die Bekämpfung der Ursachen sozialer Ausgrenzung und Benachteiligung.

Picture2.jpg

Simon Walters

Vorsitzender des Kuratoriums

Anti-Korruptions-Treuhänder

Nach einer kurzen Zeit im Privatkundengeschäft arbeitet Simon seit über 28 Jahren für den Stadtrat von Lincoln und ist dort jetzt Direktor für Gemeinden und Umwelt. Er lebt seit fast 40 Jahren in der Gegend und wurde vor Ort bis zum Master ausgebildet. Simon ist außerdem Treuhänder des Historic Lincoln Trust und engagiert sich leidenschaftlich für die Bekämpfung der Ursachen sozialer Ausgrenzung und Benachteiligung.

Andrew Brown

Leitender Treuhänder für Gesundheit und Sicherheit

Andrew ist in Italien, Kanada und Großbritannien mit Abschlüssen in Politik, Philosophie, Bildung und Marketing aufgewachsen und hat in den Bereichen Bildung, Wirtschaft und soziales Engagement in Großbritannien und auf der ganzen Welt gearbeitet. Derzeit ist er an verschiedenen Bildungsprojekten beteiligt und untersucht, wie Informationen darüber, wie die Welt funktioniert, zugänglicher und unterhaltsamer werden können. Er glaubt an harte Arbeit und daran, das Leben zu genießen, und dieses Leben ist das, was Sie daraus machen. Andrew lebt im Zentrum von Lincoln.

Lincoln-City-Foundation-CMYK-Reverse-300

Claire Gilman-Abel Fundraising Lead Trustee

Clares Hintergrund und Erfahrung im Verfassen von Angeboten und beim Sammeln von Spenden waren in jüngster Zeit ein gemeinsames Thema. Clare hat Zeit in den Bereichen Sport- und Bewegungsentwicklung sowie kommerzielle Produktentwicklung im öffentlichen und privaten Sektor verbracht und ist jetzt Projektmanagerin des Europäischen Fonds für regionale Entwicklung bei der Lincoln Business Improvement Group (Lincoln BIG). Neben der Rolle des Treuhänders bei der Lincoln City Foundation ist Clare Vorsitzende der Gouverneure einer Grundschule in North Hykeham und Mitglied des Justizausschusses von Swim England, bei dem es darum geht, durch das Land zu reisen und Schwimmvereine in herausfordernden Situationen zu unterstützen

Caroline.jpg

Caroline Killeavy

Caroline ist seit über 25 Jahren als Führungskraft im öffentlichen und freiwilligen Sektor tätig und verfügt über eine herausragende Erfahrung in der Entwicklung leistungsstarker Teams und der Umsetzung erfolgreicher Veränderungen. Nachdem Caroline einen Großteil ihrer Karriere als Leiterin des nationalen Community-Engagement-Teams bei Canal & River Trust verbracht hatte, trat sie im Januar 2018 als Chief Executive der 150 Jahre alten Wohltätigkeitsorganisation YMCA Lincolnshire bei. Caroline beaufsichtigt derzeit das von der Wohltätigkeitsorganisation unterstützte Wohnungsportfolio sowie die umfassenden Dienstleistungen in den Bereichen Kinderbetreuung, Jugend, Ausbildung, Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden in ganz Lincolnshire. Carolines Fachwissen und Leidenschaft liegen im Engagement der Gemeinschaft und in der Gestaltung erfolgreicher Partnerschaften. Caroline wurde kürzlich zur Direktorin des dritten Sektors des Institute of Director des Jahres 2019 gewählt. Caroline lebt in Lincoln.

Pauline Tait

Leitender Treuhänder für Gleichstellung, Vielfalt und Inklusion

.

Pauline ist Juristin und qualifizierte Karriereberaterin. Sie arbeitete sieben Jahre lang für den Karrieredienst des Lincolnshire County Council und wurde 1986 stellvertretende Hauptkarrierebeauftragte. Pauline war vierzehn Jahre lang Dozentin für Berufsberatung an der Nottingham Trent University. Pauline wechselte dann in eine neue Führungsposition im HM Prison, Lincoln, als Leiterin für Lernen und Fertigkeiten. Nach zwei Jahren in Großbritannien als Policy and Development Manager am Institute of Career Guidance kehrte Pauline als Karriere- und Beraterin an die University of Lincoln zurück. Sie ging 2016 in den Ruhestand.

Pauline lebt in Lincoln.

Liam Scully

Designated Safeguarding Lead: Leitender Treuhänder für Erwachsene

Liam Scully ist der CEO von Lincoln City FC und verfügt über mehr als 16 Jahre Erfahrung im Profisport. Liam kam vom Club Doncaster, wo er Group Chief Operating Officer war, zu Lincoln City FC. Im Jahr 2013 wurde Liam in die National Apprenticeship Hall of Fame aufgenommen. Die Hall of Fame würdigte herausragende Leistungen in Unternehmen und Unternehmen von jenen, die ihr Berufsleben durch ein Ausbildungsprogramm begonnen hatten.

Liam hat auch nicht exekutive Positionen bei der XP Free School und bei der Asian Sports Foundation inne. Andere frühere nicht exekutive Rollen umfassen: Mitglied des Beirats des Doncaster Children's Trust und des Football League Trust. Liam war bis Juli 2017 auch unabhängiger Vorsitzender des Doncaster Inclusion and Fairness Forum.

liam.jpg
Lincoln-City-Foundation-CMYK-Reverse-300

Clive Nates

Clive trat im Februar 2016 dem Vorstand des Lincoln City Football Club bei und wurde im Juni 2018 zum Vorsitzenden gewählt. Im Herbst 2019 trat er dem Vorstand der Lincoln City Foundation bei. Obwohl Clive sein ganzes Leben in Südafrika gelebt hat, war er ein begeisterter Anhänger des englischen Fußballs von a Kind.

 

Clive war schon vor seinem Interesse an Lincoln City ein regelmäßiger Besucher in Großbritannien, nachdem er gesehen hatte, wie seine beiden Kinder an englischen Universitäten studierten und regelmäßig seine Lieblingsfußballmannschaften beobachteten.

 

Clive qualifizierte sich als Wirtschaftsprüfer und war in der Wirtschaftsprüfung tätig, bis er Ende der 1980er Jahre in die Vermögensverwaltung wechselte. Er wurde Head of Research und Direktor des Investmentarms der Liberty Life Group. 1998 bot ihm der Finanzdienstleistungskonzern Peregrine Holdings die Gelegenheit, die erste Hedgefonds-Verwaltungsgesellschaft in Südafrika mitzugründen. Er bleibt ein nicht geschäftsführender Direktor von Peregrine Capital, einem Unternehmen, das er zuerst Geschäftsführer und dann Vorsitzender war, bis er 2011 aus dem täglichen Engagement ausschied.

Richard.jpeg

Richard Merryweather

Richard Merryweather ist Leiter der Campus Services an der University of Lincoln und verantwortlich für eine Reihe von kommerziellen Operationen und Dienstleistungen, einschließlich der Verwaltung ihrer Sportanlagen auf dem Brayford Campus. Als begeisterter Sportler begeisterte er sich für Fußball, Rugby und Leichtathletik, bevor er sich mit zunehmendem Alter auf Golf konzentrierte und seine Muskeln länger brauchten, um sich zu erholen. Er ist begeistert von den positiven Auswirkungen von Sport und Aktivität auf unser geistiges und körperliches Wohlbefinden und nutzt seine Rolle an der Universität, um die Bedeutung eines gesunden und aktiven Lebensstils zu fördern.

Er erhielt einen Abschluss in Buchhaltung und Management von Sheffield, bevor er ein Jahr an der Royal Military Academy in Sandhurst und dann fünf Jahre in der Royal Artillery als Truppenkommandant an Schulungen und Operationen auf der ganzen Welt teilnahm. Er verließ die Streitkräfte und arbeitete für verschiedene Technologie- und Blue-Chip-Unternehmen in verschiedenen Funktionen, um seine Fähigkeiten im operativen und Vertragsmanagement zu entwickeln.

Julian Purvis

Haupttreuhänder für Finanzen

Nach seiner Ausbildung zum Wirtschaftsprüfer wurde Julian Mitte 20 mit den Finanzen des Woodland Trust betraut, wo er den größten Teil seiner Karriere als stellvertretender Geschäftsführer und Direktor für Unternehmensdienstleistungen verbrachte. In jüngerer Zeit war Julian Finanzdirektor bei der Kampagne zum Schutz des ländlichen England (2013-18) und ist nach seiner Pensionierung derzeit Schatzmeister von Rewilding Britain und Schatzmeister des Lincolnshire Wildlife Trust. Julian lebt in South Kyme.

Julian_edited.jpg

Wenn Sie einen unserer kontaktieren möchten

Treuhänder, bitte mailen Sie:

.

enquiries@lincolncityfoundation.co.uk

Lincoln-City-Foundation-CMYK-Reverse-300

Our Trustees

Dr Sunil Hindocha,
Clinical Director, Marina PCN.

Chair of Trustees

 

Sunil qualified in 1986 at Manchester University and worked in the North West before completing my vocational training for general practice and moving to Lincoln in 1991 as a GP principal. He is still a partner at the same practice in the Sincil Bank area and has a close connection to this area (and Lincolnshire as a county) having lived and worked here for more than 30 years.

Sunil has board level experience at the highest level, initially as a clinical advisor, which was more in line with a non-executive function, and then as Chief Executive Officer of the local commissioning group. This has given him over 15 year’s board level experience including roles as an Executive Board Member for the Out of Hours co-operative and Chair of the Practice Based Commissioning group. Alongside this, he was an integral founder member and subsequently Chair of a federation of GP practices in Lincolnshire called Optimus.

 

Other senior management positions have included Executive Member of the Lincolnshire Sustainability and Transformation Plan with Senior Responsible Officer roles in the Integrated Community Care and General Practice Forward View programs.

Sunil's current executive commitments include roles as the Clinical Director of the  Marina Primary Care Network in Lincoln and Chair of the Primary Care Network Alliance, which is a county wide group representing all Lincolnshire general practices.

His previous experience has provided and excellent understanding of the role of the board and the crucial relationship between the chair and executive team which drives forward the work of the organisation.

Sunil is passionate about building resilient, confident and compassionate communities, and shares the values and ambitions of the Foundation.

 and member of Manchester United football club.

Picture2.jpg

Simon Walters
Anti-Corruption Lead Trustee

 

After a short period in retail banking, Simon has worked for City of Lincoln Council for over 28 years and is now the Director of Communities and Environment there. He has lived in the area for almost 40 years and was educated locally up to master’s degree level.  Simon is also a trustee on Historic Lincoln Trust and has a passion for tackling the causes of social exclusion and deprivation.

Andrew Brown
 Health and Safety Lead Trustee

Growing up in Italy, Canada, and in the UK with degrees in politics, philosophy, education and marketing, Andrew has worked in education, business, and in social engagement, in the UK and all over the world.  He is currently involved in various education projects, as well as exploring how to make information about how the world works both more accessible and more fun. He believes in hard work and in enjoying life, and that life is what you make of it. Andrew lives in central Lincoln.

Lincoln-City-Foundation-CMYK-Reverse-300

Claire Gilman-Abel
Fundraising Lead Trustee

 

Clare's background and experience in bid writing and fundraising has been a common theme through recent professional and volunteering roles. With time spent in the fields of sport and physical activity development and commercial product development in the public and private sectors, Clare is now the European Regional Development Fund Project Manager at Lincoln Business Improvement Group (Lincoln BIG). In addition to the Trustee role at Lincoln City Foundation, Clare is Chair of Governors at a North Hykeham Primary School, and a member of Swim England's Judicial Panel which involves travelling around the country supporting swimming clubs with challenging situations

Caroline.jpg

Caroline Killeavy

Caroline has worked as a senior leader in the public and voluntary sectors for over 25 years, having an outstanding record of developing high performing teams and implementing successful change.  Having spent much of her career leading the national community engagement team at Canal & River Trust, Caroline joined the 150 year old charity YMCA Lincolnshire in January 2018 as Chief Executive. Caroline currently oversees the charity’s supported Housing portfolio, in addition to the extensive Childcare, Youth, Training & Health & Wellbeing Services delivered across Lincolnshire.  Caroline’s expertise and passion lies in community engagement and shaping successful partnerships.  Caroline was recently chosen as the Institute of Director’s Third Sector Director of the Year 2019. Caroline lives in Lincoln. 

Pauline Tait

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Lead Trustee

Pauline is a law graduate and qualified Careers, Adviser. She worked for Lincolnshire County Council Careers Service for seven years becoming Deputy Principal Careers Officer in 1986. Pauline spent fourteen years as a Senior Lecturer in Career Guidance at Nottingham Trent University. Pauline then moved to a new senior leadership role at HM Prison, Lincoln as Head of Learning and Skills. After two years in a UK wide role as Policy and Development Manager at the Institute of Career Guidance, Pauline returned to careers work as a career and adviser at the University of Lincoln. She retired in 2016.

Pauline lives in Lincoln.

Liam Scully
 Designated Safeguarding Lead: Adults Lead Trustee

Liam Scully is the CEO of Lincoln City FC and has over 16 years’ experience working within professional sport. Liam joined Lincoln City FC from Club Doncaster, where he was Group Chief Operating Officer.  In 2013, Liam was inducted into the National Apprenticeship Hall of Fame. The Hall of Fame recognised outstanding achievement in enterprise and business from those who started off their working life through an apprenticeship scheme.
 

Liam also holds non-executive positions with XP Free School and with the Asian Sports Foundation.  Other past non-executive roles include; Advisory Board Member at Doncaster Children’s Trust and the Football League Trust. Liam also held the position of Independent Chair for the Doncaster Inclusion and Fairness Forum until July 2017.

liam.jpg
Lincoln-City-Foundation-CMYK-Reverse-300

Clive nates

 

Clive joined the Lincoln City Football Club board in February 2016 and was elected Chairman in June 2018, and joined Lincoln City Foundation board in autumn 2019. Although Clive has lived in South Africa all his life he has been a keen follower of English football from a child.

 

Clive has been a regular visitor to the UK, even before his interest in Lincoln City, having seen both of his children study at English universities as well as to regularly watch his favourite football teams.

 

Clive qualified as a Chartered Accountant and worked in the auditing profession until moving into asset management in the late 1980’s. He progressed to become Head of Research and a Director of the investment arm of the Liberty Life Group. In 1998 he was presented with an opportunity by the financial services group Peregrine Holdings to co-found the first hedge fund management company in South Africa. He remains a non-Executive Director of Peregrine Capital, a company he was first Managing Director and then Chairman until his retirement from day-to-day involvement in 2011.

Richard.jpeg

Richard Merryweather

Richard Merryweather is the Head of Campus Services at the University of Lincoln with responsibility for a range of commercial operations and services including, the management of their Sports Facilities at the Brayford Campus. As a keen sportsman himself he was passionate about football, rugby and athletics before focusing on golf as he got older and his muscles took longer to recover. He is enthusiastic about the positive impact that sport and activity has on our mental and physical well-being, utilising his role at the university to promote the importance of a healthy and active lifestyle.
 

 He obtained a degree in Accountancy and Management from Sheffield before spending a year at the Royal Military Academy Sandhurst and then 5 years in the Royal Artillery as a Troop Commander involved in training and operations around the world. He left the armed forces and worked for several Technology and Blue Chip companies in a variety of roles developing his skills in operational and contract management. 

Julian Purvis

Finance Lead Trustee

After qualifying as a Chartered Accountant Julian was entrusted with the Woodland Trust’s finances in his mid 20s, where he went on to spend most of his career as Deputy Chief Executive and Director of Corporate Services. More recently, Julian was Finance Director at the Campaign to Protect Rural England (2013-18) and having now retired, is currently Treasurer of Rewilding Britain and Treasurer of Lincolnshire Wildlife Trust. Julian lives at South Kyme.

Julian_edited.jpg

If you would like to contact any of our

Trustees, please email:

enquiries@lincolncityfoundation.co.uk

Lincoln-City-Foundation-CMYK-Reverse-300